Nightsafe Logo

Whatever Your Situation, We Are Here To Help

If you are 16-24 years old and are homeless or at risk of becoming homeless, please get in touch

From our humble beginnings in 1990, to where we are now, the Nightsafe Charity continues to provide the young people of Blackburn and Darwen, the help that they need, when they need it.

It has been quite a story so far, but we have so much further to go – all driven by local people and companies that continue to donate their time, resources and money to help us continue on our mission.

The Nightsafe Family Tree

Jan Larkin – Chief Executive

Faith Marriott MBE – Operations Manager

Diane Page – Office & Finance Manager


Carol Greenwood – Quality Assurance, Data and Information Co-Ordinator

Amanda Fletcher – P5 and Outreach Co-Ordinator

Nicola Roscoe – Housing Co-Ordinator

Wayne Bowman – Housing Co-Ordinator

Kieren Spencer – LEAP Co-Ordinator

Youth Workers

Mohammad Owais – Youth Inclusion Worker

Jane Wadsworth –  Youth Inclusion Worker

Housing Staff – Lead Support Workers

Susan Hannah –  Lead Support Worker

Glen Harkness – Lead Support Worker

Angela Doonan –  Lead Support Worker

Cat Goy – Lead Support Worker

Housing Staff – Support Workers

Shelbie Jenkinson – Support Worker

Colin Whittle  –  Support Worker

Nadya  Khan      –  Support Worker

Kelly Tierney  –  Support Worker

Jim Shorrock –  Support Worker

Louise Gledhill –  Support Worker

Nagina Khan      –  Support Worker

Gabriella Cavallo  –  Support Worker

Jemma Green  –  Support Worker

James McCabe  –  Support Worker

Whitney McPhee   –  Support Worker

Hayley O’Brien   –  Support Worker

Zena Ellwood   –  Support Worker


Julie Thomas – Chair

John Sturgess – Vice Chair

Wendy Hobson

Lucy Ross

Mubashar Ahmed Khaliq

Sylvia Edwards

Elizabeth Taylor

Amy Stokes

Tedd Walmsley

Viv Davenport

Gill Davies

In Memoriam

Edna Arnold – Life President

Would You Like To Help Nightsafe?

We have a number of ways that you can help make a difference to young peoples lives.

Get Involved Today